God not a Santa Claus.

So many times I have heard-or read-people say they don’t believe in God because their child is sick or they speak about forgiveness and heaven and “restore the peace the health the dreams.” Where is their god going to be when their world falls apart? They lose their job? When their child becomes addicted to drugs? When the tornadoes come? (There are tornadoes in states near me right now so I can talk about this) No wonder nobody has real faith anymore. I want God by my side not a Santa Claus. Autism is not easy to live with. But it has taught me, He is there in the isolation and the pain.

One thought on “God not a Santa Claus.

Leave a Reply

